Twitter

OK kids – lets talk about Twitter. Now, I like Twitter. I think it’s a good idea. You text your little messages to this phone number and BAM!!…everyone knows what you are doing. This is either a good thing or a bad thing. If you want people to know what you are doing, then it’s good. If you don’t want people to know, then it’s bad. For example, I was at Mitch’s last night with a lady friend of mine. I Twittered (yes, that’s a verb) that I was at Mitch’s. Immediately I get about 6 phone calls and 13 texts asking me why I am at Mitches and who I am with. Now, this would not be a problem except, knowing my friends, if I had told them I was there with a a female, they would have descended on the place and hassled me for the rest of the night. So, you have to be careful what you Twitter.

Also not to be ignored is the ability to flat out lie through Twitter. For example, several days ago my friend of mine Twittered that he was out with Demi Moore. Clearly this was not the case. If you knew this guy then, CLEARLY, this was not the case. If you ever see me Twitter that I am out running a half marathon, then you know I am lying; I only run full marathons.

To continue, I have no idea how to do anything on Twitter other than update my status (if its even called that). I don’t know how to “follow” people and I don’t know what it means that they are following me. I am really pretty ignorant about it. Anyone want to help?

Nevertheless. Twitter is good stuff. I have my updates pulled into the right side of my blog over there. So everyone can see what I am doing all the time. I also have my Flickr updates pulled into my blog. (I take little pictures with my cell phone and text them to Flickr and it sends them here to the blog…that’s another subject).

Anyway, here is my front page from Twitter. I get updates from some pretty cool people. You should follow them too.

Brent Francese
Revolu the watkins grill was glorious this morning. didn’t get rid of the headache completely though.
Jason Maners
theonecubed believes it is time for some coffee!
Eric Hamsho
ehamsho Lifecare Golf Benefit. Looking forward to swinging the club today. Where the ball may land is another story.
emmiegrey
emmiegrey off to the Disney leadership institute!
Will Hughes
WilliamMHughes Playing golf and helping a cause…..this is awesome!
mandysmith
mandysmith 1 1/2 hours waiting in the car, power outage at RDU…very tired
mandysmith
mandysmith it also makes for a long night for me.. I have to stay up to go get her and @dgsmith is already in bed. 😦
mandysmith
mandysmith so my mom will make it in tonight but about 3 hours after she was suppose to..my poor mom she is real tired and stressed! 🙂
Eric Hamsho
ehamsho Opened up rehearsal tonight to allow sharing/stories of God’s faithfulness over Providence’s 30 years of ministry. WOW!
mandysmith
mandysmith had fun watching Brayden and Palmer tonight at HG.. I was on child care…I even attempted to give them both a bath tonight..SUCCEEDED

One thought on “Twitter

Leave a comment